Lock for time entries
A typical work process when using clockodo is that each employee checks their work hours once more at the end of the month, so that all times can be transferred to payroll accounting and invoiced.
To prevent any changes from being made to these times at a later point, you can now enter a date on which all times are to be locked, referred to as the “editing lock”.
The date can be set for all employees at one central location (in the company settings), but can also be overwritten in the rights settings for every co-worker.
The lock does not apply to times for customers and projects for which the employee was granted full editing rights.